Information

Time in the World

Vancouver, Canada: September 22, 2014 - 7:13am
Toronto: September 22, 2014 - 10:13am
Montreal: September 22, 2014 - 10:13am
Halifax: September 22, 2014 - 11:13am

UTC/GMT: September 22, 2014 - 3:13pm

timezone websites: 24timezones.com
worldtimezones.com

 

     About Rainbow Refugee

 

  • Founded in 2000, Rainbow Refugee Committee (RRC) is a Vancouver based community group that supports and advocates with people seeking refugee protection because of persecution based on sexual orientation, gender identity, or HIV status. Rainbow Refugee Committee engages in outreach, advocacy and public education on QLGBT/HIV+ refugee issues. RRC is member driven and all volunteer.
 
  • RRC also provides information to asylum seekers outside Canada

  • RRC is a sister organization of LEGIT: Canadian Immigration for same-sex partners

  • Other support groups for lesbian, gay, transgender, bisexual &/or HIV+ asylum seekers and refugee claimants are beginning in Toronto, Montreal and other cities across Canada.
 

Updated August 16, 2014